Since late 2018, David Bozzo is actually playing the violin in a violin and piano duet together the Catalan pianist Clotilde Manuel under the name of Duo Cocteau, with who plays a French repertoire. Currently their repertoire is:

– César Franck: Sonata for Violin
– Claude Debussy: Violin Sonata
– Gabriel Fauré: Berceuse
– Maurice Ravel: Berceuse ‘Sur le nom de Gabriel Fauré’
– Maurice Ravel: Sonata n.1 (Posthumous)
– Erik Satie: Choses Vues à Droite et à Gauche

Clotilde and David met thanks to a collaboration with Associació Amants del Teatre in the spectacle Per Nadal fem el Poema. After that, they performed together the music in the play La Vida en un Tren and decided to continue playing together.

They done the first concert as a duet during 2019 with both Franck and Debussy violin sonatas, performing it in Sant Cugat del Vallès (Barcelona, Spain) and Barcelona (Spain).


Clotilde Manuel is a pianist from Barcelona (Spain). She started her piano studies when she was 5 years old at Conservatori Superior de Música del Liceu with Pere Vallribera.

During her career she also did some courses in Barcelona, France and Switzerland with Emmanuel Ferrer-Laloe, Edith Fischer, Louis de Moura Castro, Michel Davidson and Miquel Farré among others, as well as musical pedagogy courses as are Willem’s Sensitisation and Instrumental Techniques and also Dalcroze Eurhythmics.

She was piano accompanist of some choral groups, played as a duet with the soprano Isabel López, and was music teacher and ballet piano accompanist in ballet academy Dansa Laie.

Clotilde also participate in a recordings for a Piano Marathon with Chopin music, and was jury member in Caterina Albert I Paradís awards in the calling for poetry, drawing and music composition for poetry organised by Associació Catalana de la Dona.

She collaborates with Associació Amants del Teatre since 2013, performing in several spectacles as is La Vida en un Tren. Currently, Clotilde is also working in a violin and piano duet with the composer and violinist David Bozzo and collaborating with the recorder quartet Ricercare.